President Benigno Noynoy Aquino Cabinet Members

| July 2, 2010 | Reply

The newly installed president of the Republic of the Philippines unveiled the roster of his Cabinet the day after his Inauguration. President Benigno Noynoy Aquino revealed the set of Cabinet secretaries he will be working with in his term as the president. Many new faces in the Cabinet members came out but there are also those who remained in their posts. See the list below.

President Benigno Noynoy AquinoPresident Benigno Noynoy Aquino Oath Taking (by: REY BANIQUET/OPS-NIB)

President Benigno Noynoy Aquino Cabinet Members:

Department of Budget and Management (DBM) – Florencio “Butch” Abad
Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) – Albert Romulo
Executive Secretary – Paquito Ochoa
Department of Finance – Cesar V. Purisima
Department of Justice (DOJ) – Leila L. de Lima
Department of National Defense – Voltaire Gasmin
Department of Education (DepEd) – Armin A. Luistro
National Economic Development Authority (NEDA) – Cayetano Paderanga Jr.
Department of Agriculture (DA) – Proceso V. Alcala
Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) – Ramon Paje
Department of Transportation and Communications (DoTC) – Jose Ping de Jesus
Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) – Rosalindo Baldoz
Department of Health (DOH) – Dr. Enrique Ona
Department of Tourism (DOT) – Alberto Lim
Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) – Gregory Domingo
Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) – Corazon Juliano Soliman
Department of Energy (DOE) – Jose Rene Almendras
Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) – Rogelio Singson
Department of Science and Technology (DOST) – Dr. Mario Montejo
Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR) – Virgilio R. De Los Reyes
Commission on Higher Education – Patricia Licuanan
Bureau of Internal Revenue – Kim Jacinto Henares
Armed Forces of the Philippines – Maj. Gen. Ricardo David Jr.
Peace Process – Teresita Quintos Deles
Presidential Management Staff – Julia R. Abad
Spokesperson - Edwin Lacierda
Presidential Legal Counsel - Eduardo V. De Mesa

For the Philippine National Police, President Aquino said he will wait until Philippine National Police Director General Jesus Verzosa retires. And DILG is still vacant.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Philippine Politics

About the Author

Junnjun Mendoza is a blogger from Iloilo City, Philippines!